South Dakota

The dates provided are based on the most current information available and are subject to change.

Service Area

Areas Served

Next in Competition

SD-2 Aurora County, Beadle County, Bon Homme County, Brookings County, Brown County, Clark County, Clay County, Codington County, Davison County, Day County, Deuel County, Douglas County, Edmunds County, Faulk County, Hamlin County, Hand County, Hanson County, Hutchinson County, Jerauld County, Kingsbury County, Lake County, Lincoln County, McCook County, McPherson County, Marshall County, Miner County, Minnehaha County, Moody County, Sanborn County, Spink County, Turner County, Union County, Yankton County


Grant applications for this service area will be received during calendar year 2015.

SD-4 Bennett County, Brule County, Buffalo County, Butte County, Campbell County, Charles Mix County, Corson County, Custer County, Dewey County, Fall River County, Grant County, Gregory County, Haakon County, Harding County, Hughes County, Hyde County, Jackson County, Jones County, Lawrence County, Lyman County, Meade County, Mellette County, Pennington County, Perkins County, Potter County, Roberts County, Shannon County, Stanley County, Sully County, Todd County, Tripp County, Walworth County, Ziebach County


Visit Basic Field Grant for more information beginning February 2016.

NSD-1 Native Americans living in all counties in South Dakota, including those who live on the Standing Rock, Cheyenne River, Crow Creek, Pine Ridge, Rosebud, Lower Brule, Yankton and Lake Traverse Indian Reservations


Visit Basic Field Grant for more information beginning February 2016.