LSC Service Areas

Basic Field Grants are awarded to a specified service area, which are geographic regions determined by LSC.

Section Dropdown
What is a Service Area?

Service areas are geographic regions determined by LSC. There are three types of service areas: Basic Field-General, Basic Field-Agricultural Worker, and Basic Field-Native American. 

LSC proposes to award grants to programs in order to serve every county in the United States; the District of Columbia; the U.S. territories (American Samoa, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Guam); and an area that includes the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia. Scroll down to learn more about Agricultural Worker and Native American grants. 

Explore a map of LSC's service areas, including information about the geographic area, population, and award process

Service Areas in Competition

In accordance with LSC’s multi-year funding policy, competitive grant applications for the 2025 grant cycle funding will be accepted only for specified service areas. 

See the full list of service areas in competition for the 2025 grant cycle:

Can’t find what you are looking for?

Should you have any questions or need assistance, please reach out to LSC Grants.

Call to action